23 Jun N.C. Broker Prelicensing (D3) N.C. Broker Prelicensing (D3) Wednesday, June 23, 2021 (9:00 AM to 1:30 PM) 0.00 CE Hours Live Online - Zoom Half day, Prelicensing 6/23/21-8/6/21 | Mondays, Wednesdays, & Fridays | 9 a.m.-1:30 p.m. | NO CLASS: 7/2/2021, 7/5/2021 Details You're Registered! DescriptionLocationInstructorsDocumentsCancellation Policy The course prepares students for the N.C. real estate license examination and provides students with the basic knowledge and skills necessary to act as licensed real estate brokers in North Carolina in a manner that protects and serves the public interest. The total number of hours for this course is 79 hours. Satisfactory completion of the real estate broker prelicensing course will qualify the student to take the North Carolina Real Estate Broker License Examination. Due to COVID-19 in-person instruction is temporarily suspended. Read more **Beginning with classes starting after April 11th, class attendance and participation requirements and an end-of-course examination grade of 75% are required for successful completion of the course. Special Note: As per the North Carolina Real Estate Commission the temporary rules in place that granted waivers from end-of-course exams and extensions for prelicensing and postlicensing expire on April 11, 2021. *Course materials and Zoom link will be emailed to enrolled students prior to class. *The required textbook (NC RE Principles/Practices 8th Ed.) is not included in the class tuition. Technology Requirements This prelicensing course is being offered as an online synchronous course, meaning the class is held in real time. The class will be presented using Zoom technology. Download the Zoom app to your desktop or laptop, Click here for Zoom online support. You can also chat live with the Zoom support team within your Zoom account, or call 1-888-799-9666 ext. 2. Click here for the complete list of technical requirements to take this online course. Our virtual real estate education options include: Early-bird discount ($40 off) pre-licensing Free drop-in tutoring offered online Free reviews to help you pass the North Carolina real estate exam Students should be familiar with the application process overview printed in the "Real Estate Licensing in North Carolina" booklet starting on page 7, as well as read Chapters 1 and 2 in the textbook. Students should also begin reading the NC License Law and Rules Comments, especially the examples given. The most updated version of those comments can be found in the back section of the North Carolina License Law and Commission rules booklet starting on page 86. Attendance Requirements Broker prelicensing students cannot miss more than 8 hours of scheduled classroom hours. Students cannot miss the first scheduled broker prelicensing class. Students missing the first scheduled prelicensing class will be required to reschedule for another prelicensing course. Students cannot make up missed time due to lateness or absences. Students should ensure they can attend the required classroom hours before registering for a class. Canopy students who are eligible for re-take pricing should call 704-372-2984 to register. Live Online - Zoom Live Online - Zoom Sandy Williams, DREI, CDEI (1130) A native Charlottean, Sandy Williams has been teaching real estate in Charlotte since 1996. Teaching broker prelicensing courses, postlicensing courses and continuing-education courses, she has assisted thousands of students become licensed and continue their real estate education.Sandy is an active member of the North Carolina Real Estate Educators Association (NCREEA) where she has held every office in the organization, and she is active and has served on key committees in the national Real Estate Educators Association (REEA) as well. She is the proud recipient of the NCREEA 2006 “Educator of the Year” award and North Carolina Real Estate Commission's “Billie J. Mercer Excellence in Education” award.Sandy also holds the coveted Distinguished Real Estate Instructor (DREI) designation, which has been awarded to only a small number of real estate educators nationwide, as well as the Certified Distance Education Instructor (CDEI) designation. While helping others, Sandy believes in continuing her own education by taking appraisal courses and obtaining designations such as the Strategic Pricing Specialist, Certified Short Sale Seller Agent and Ecobroker. Sandy's students consistently report that her love of teaching is shown in her methods and is only surpassed by her desire for each student's success. Sandy was awarded Program of the Year in 2018 by NCREEA for her elective course, "Tackling What Ifs: Potential Obstacles on the Field." NC Principles and Practices 8th Edition A student may withdraw from a course by giving written notice to the Canopy Real Estate Institute prior to the start of the course. In such event, the student will have the following options: a) transfer to another course with full tuition credit (only twice within six months), or b) receive a refund less a $50 administrative services fee.Once a class has started a student may withdraw or transfer to another course with written notice. However, the student must withdraw or transfer according to the following:Half Day (9 a.m.-1:30 p.m.) before the second day of classStudents who withdraw will receive a tuition refund less $75 (a $50 administrative service fee and $25 materials charge). After the classes indicated above, students will not be entitled to a refund of any portion of paid tuition. There are no refunds for no shows or withdrawals without written notice.