12 Jun N.C Laws, Rules & Legal Concepts (NCLRW3) N.C Laws, Rules & Legal Concepts (NCLRW3) Saturday, June 12, 2021 (8:30 AM to 5:00 PM) 0.00 CE Hours Live Online - Zoom Postlicensing, Weekend 6/12-6/26 | Saturdays & Sundays 8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m. | NO CLASS: 6/20 Details You're Registered! DescriptionLocationInstructorsDocumentsCancellation Policy The Post 303 NC Law, Rules, and Legal Concepts course is one of the three 30-instructional hour courses in the North Carolina mandatory Postlicensing education program. Topics covered include: General North Carolina licensing requirements Brokerage compensation issues The disciplinary process Specialized types of real estate Property management in NC Miscellaneous NC laws and legal concepts Due to COVID-19 in-person instruction is temporarily suspended. Read more Course materials and Zoom link will be emailed to enrolled students prior to class. Please be advised under the temporary North Carolina Real Estate Commission rules, an end of course exam is not required to be reported as passed when the student has met class attendance and participation requirements. Special Note: Beginning with classes starting after April 11th, class attendance and participation requirements and an end-of-course examination grade of 75% are required for successful completion of the course. Note: As per the North Carolina Real Estate Commission the temporary rules in place that granted waivers from end-of-course exams and extensions for prelicensing and postlicensing expire on April 11, 2021. Broker Postlicensing students must attend a minimum of 90 percent (27 hours) of all scheduled classroom hours. For each 30-hour Broker Postlicensing course, students cannot miss more than three hours of scheduled classroom hours (Commission Rule 58H. 0210 (b)). This requirement applies for course repeats as well. *The required textbook is the N.C. Real Estate Commission Manual (Dark blue cover/released March 2021) and it is not included in the class tuition. Buy online textbook Buy printed textbook This postlicensing course is being offered as an online synchronous course, meaning the class is held in real time. The class will be presented using Zoom technology. Download the Zoom app to your desktop or laptop, Click here for Zoom online support. You can also chat live with the Zoom support team within your Zoom account, or call 1-888-799-9666 ext. 2. Click here for the complete list of technical requirements to take this online course. Canopy students who are eligible for re-take pricing should call 704-372-2984 to register. Live Online - Zoom Live Online - Zoom Laurie Knudsen (1623) Laurie Knudsen has been a broker-in-charge for more than 25 years for both large and small firms, during which she led training and mentoring programs for agents. Knudsen is an approved North Carolina continuing-education, prelicensing and postlicensing instructor.During her successful real estate career, Knudsen has held many positions with Canopy Realtor® Association. She was a Canopy MLS Board of Directors member, treasurer of Canopy Realtor® Association and served as president of the organization in 2011.Knudsen has also been a member of the NC REALTORS® Finance Committee and Professional Standards Committee as well as director and region representative for the National Association of Realtors®.Knudsen is excited to share her extensive experience, dedication and passion for the real estate profession with every student. N.C. Real Estate Manual (Digital Version) You can purchase the digital version of the North Carolina Real Estate Manual from the NCREC.*The required textbook is the N.C. Real Estate Commission Manual (Dark blue cover/released March 2021) and it is not included in the class tuition.Buy printed textbookAdditional required materials for class: N.C. Real Estate Commission License Law and Commission Rules (Digital version)https://www.ncrec.gov/Pdfs/Rules/NCRECLawAndRules.pdf A student may withdraw from a course by giving written notice to the Canopy Real Estate Institute prior to the start of the course. In such event, the student will have the following options: a) transfer to another course with full tuition credit (only twice within six months), or b) receive a refund less a $50 administrative services fee.A student may withdraw or transfer to another course with written notice. However, he or she must withdraw or transfer according to the following:Weekends (8:30 a.m.-5 p.m.) before the second weekend of class Students who withdraw will receive a tuition refund less $75 (a $50 administrative service fee and $25 materials charge). After the classes indicated above, students will not be entitled to a refund of any portion of paid tuition. There are no refunds for No Shows or withdrawals without written notice.