N.C. Laws, Rules & Legal Concepts (303) - 30 hours

29 Nov

Post 303: N.C. Laws, Rules & Legal Concepts (NCLRD4) Virtual

Post 303: N.C. Laws, Rules & Legal Concepts (NCLRD4) Virtual

Tuesday, November 29, 2022 (9:00 AM to 2:30 PM)
0.00 CE Hours
Live Online - Zoom Full Day, Postlicensing, Virtual via Zoom

11/29/22-12/15/22 | Tuesdays & Thursdays | 9 a.m.-2:30 p.m. | VIRTUAL via ZOOM

You're Registered!

Have questions? Need help registering?  Give us a call at 704-741-3361 or email canopyreinstitute@canopyrealtors.com.

Class Dates: 11/29, 12/1, 12/6, 12/8, 12/13, 12/15

Lunch will be from noon-12:30 p.m.

The Post 303 NC Law, Rules, and Legal Concepts course is one of the three 30-instructional hour courses in the North Carolina mandatory Postlicensing education program.

Topics covered include:
General North Carolina licensing requirements
Brokerage compensation issues
The disciplinary process
Specialized types of real estate
Property management in NC
Miscellaneous NC laws and legal concepts

Course materials and Zoom link will be emailed to enrolled students prior to class.

*The required textbook is the N.C. Real Estate Commission Manual (Dark blue cover/released March 2021) and it is not included in the class tuition.

Buy online textbook

Buy printed textbook

This postlicensing course is being offered as an online synchronous course, meaning the class is held in real time.

The class will be presented using Zoom technology. Download the Zoom app to your desktop or laptop, Click here for Zoom online support.

You can also chat live with the Zoom support team within your Zoom account, or call 1-888-799-9666 ext. 2.

Click here for the complete list of technical requirements to take this online course.

Canopy Real Estate Institute reserves the right to cancel or reschedule courses that have not yet begun as needed.  Our minimum enrollment requirement is ten (10) students. Students enrolled in a rescheduled or cancelled course  that has not yet begun will be given a minimum of 24-hour notice of the cancellation or new course schedule.  Students will have the option to reschedule to another course or receive a full tuition refund, if applicable.

If an instructor’s connectivity fails during a virtual/live-stream course and instruction cannot take place as scheduled, Canopy Real Estate Institute will reschedule the missed date(s) as needed.   Students who cannot attend the  rescheduled course date(s) have the option to be counted as absent, reschedule to another course, or receive a full tuition refund.

Canopy students who are eligible for re-take pricing should call 704-372-2984 to register.

Live Online - Zoom
Live Online - Zoom

Laurie Knudsen

Laurie Knudsen has been a broker-in-charge for more than 25 years for both large and small firms, during which she led training and mentoring programs for agents. Knudsen is an approved North Carolina continuing-education, prelicensing and postlicensing instructor.

During her successful real estate career, Knudsen has held many positions with Canopy Realtor® Association. She was a Canopy MLS Board of Directors member, treasurer of Canopy Realtor® Association and served as president of the organization in 2011.

Knudsen has also been a member of the NC REALTORS® Finance Committee and Professional Standards Committee as well as director and region representative for the National Association of Realtors®.

Knudsen is excited to share her extensive experience, dedication and passion for the real estate profession with every student.

N.C. Real Estate Manual (Digital Version)

You can purchase the digital version of the North Carolina Real Estate Manual from the NCREC.

*The required textbook is the N.C. Real Estate Commission Manual (Dark blue cover/released March 2021) and it is not included in the class tuition.

Buy printed textbook

Additional required materials for class:
 N.C. Real Estate Commission License Law and Commission Rules (Digital version)

A student may withdraw from a course by giving written notice to the Canopy Real Estate Institute prior to the start of the course. In such event, the student will have the following options:
a) transfer to another course with full tuition credit (only twice within six months), or 
b) receive a refund less a $50 administrative services fee.

A student must withdraw or transfer according to the following schedule:

Full Day (9:00am - 2:30pm) before the second day of class  

After class has started, students who withdraw will receive a tuition refund less $75 (a $50 administrative service fee and $25 materials charge). If the request to withdraw is made after the schedule indicated above, students will not be entitled to a refund of any portion of paid tuition.

There are no refunds for no shows or withdrawals without written notice.